Charter Standard Accreditation

Launched in 2001, The FA Charter Standard Programme supported by McDonald’s is The FA’s accreditation scheme for grassroots clubs and leagues.

It recognises club’s commitment to player and coach development, welfare and respect, and there are several benefits to being a charter standard club.

There are two different entry levels of FA Charter Standard club accreditation:

FA Charter Standard Youth FA Charter Standard Adult

Advanced levels are for clubs who look to grow participation, involve a variety of different people and offer different formats in their football environments.

FA Charter Standard Development is aimed at clubs who are enhancing the quality and scope of their football offering FA Charter Standard Community acknowledges the most advanced level of club development and football provision

Clubs which achieve The FA Charter Standard accreditation are challenged to maintain high standards and, where appropriate, to improve and progress to new levels.

For more information, please see the Frequently Asked Questions section below:


David Carpenter

By Phone: 01626 323562

By Email:

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

‼️ PLEASE READ | GRASSROOTS FOOTBALL POSTPONED ⚠️ The FA have issued a further update regarding the impact of the COVID-19 outbreak on football in England. Following the Government’s announcement to